Hot(t)

Yes, it is still hot, and I spent my day in Starbucks because what can I say, I love a little dose of good old AC!

But that is not the hot that I want to focus on now. Penelope Cruz and Javier Bardem got married!? How did I miss this? Is there a couple that could be any better looking?! Okay, I guess you could argue many couples… (Ryan Reynolds and Scarlet Johansson, Brad and Angelina and what have you, but still, this is a pretty good match, right?)

Speaking of celebrity news, is anyone else just a little bit sad that The Hills is over? I was never really a watcher, but last summer during a phase of boredom I watched all of the seasons. It’s addicting!Β And I’m not gonna lie, the ending was cool…

If you click on that pic, you can be a stalker like me and check out all of the The Hills reunion/finale pics! Is anyone else obsessed with Whitney’s dress?

So in the spirit of going out and enjoying my last week in Berlin (and celebrities) I tampered with the smokey eye I look today! Now I just need a good occasion to wear it to and to snap a pic to post! And thanks to Erica at Fashion Meets Food for her help!

Today I slept in and it was wonderful. So to celebrate I had a miniature brunch inspired by Kelsey at Snacking Squirrel. I know I’ve seen this before on someone’s blog, but yesterday it was Kelsey who made it look tasty! Mine doesn’t look quite as pretty, but it was very good! (That’s egg in multigrain bread if you can’t tell!) And I had a peach and a few strawbs!

Since I had a nice brunch there was no need for lunch, so let’s get right to dinner! I had the only thing I could possibly eat in this weather: leftover veggies from last night!! Seriously, even eating makes me sweat. This needs to end! It’s never this hot here in the summer!!

And guess what? Less than a month until I’m back in the USofA! Where there is air conditioning!

8 responses to “Hot(t)

  1. I’d have been at Starbucks again, too! And, Ryan Reynolds may be my favorite eye candy! He’s just so cute!

  2. Life without air conditioning?! Yuck! Hope the Starbucks atmosphere was inspirational for your writing πŸ™‚ Have you discussed yet how self-reliant celebrities in the media spotlight are not? Lindsay Lohan, Sarah Palin’s daughter… I bet the list is endless πŸ™‚

  3. I’m sad about the Hills too…and I thought it was so stupid most of the time! But laguna beach and the hills have been around for so long! Sort of felt like I grew up the same time a lot of those girls did.

  4. i LOVE the egg yolks SPEWING out on the bread! it looks AWESOME! and even if it isnt perfect, as long as its tasty right!

    im so glad u made it πŸ™‚ good old eggs n’ toast πŸ˜›

    i totally would have hung out at starbucks too. i went and bought some cherries today at this little asian market and inside they BLASTED the AC.. to the point of shivering cold.. was nice tho.. lots of people pretending to go in to pick up something.. yet they kind of just stand there closing their eyes..ahhh.. lol

    xoxo

  5. carascravings

    I am a Hills fan, but have yet to watch the last episode…so don’t give it away yet πŸ™‚

  6. I never watched The Hills…am I missing anything? xD

    Your dinner looks cool and refreshing, though! It stinks that it’s so hot and sticky over there. I know I’d be miserable in that heat. Haha, just count down those days until you’re back in the AC!

  7. Sara @ myfancytuna.blogspot.com

    I don’t really watch The Hills, but my roommate was watching the finale so I watched it too…I kinda dug the ending, not gonna lie.

    PS – I’m tagging you in my next post to do a survey!

  8. Speaking of Javier, I’m watching No Country for Old Men right now! Freakkky. And how SWEET is it that Starbucks now has free WiFi? I almost passed out when I discovered that the other day. I ended up working there all day on Wednesday and didn’t buy even one coffee! I felt kinda bad, but I figued I give him enough business the other 364 days in the year πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

