Smarts and Sorrows

Today I feel smart. Who knew that studying could do that to me! I’ve been studying all day (minus during lunch for two hours and since 6pm because I had to stand in line to get a good seat to watch the World Cup game) and it’s actually been, dare I say it, fun!

Uh-oh. I think I may have just revealed a little too much of my inner nerd…

But now I can actually go to museums in Germany with my Grandmother and myriad of other smart relatives that actually know their German history, and not wonder what the difference is between Friedrich Wilhelm, Friedrich Wilhelm I, Friedrich Wilhelm II, Friedrich Wilhelm III, Friedrich Wilhelm IV, Friedrich der Grosse, Friedrich III/I, Wilhelm II… and the list goes on. I don’t get why they all have to be named the same way. So uncreative!

Breakfast was a leftover mango from yesterday with strawberries. So delicious. Don’t hate me overnight oat-lovers, but I think this may have beat my morning bowl of oats. It was that good. And I finished it off with a few spoonfuls of almond butter.

Then I had an iced coffee and got studying. And I was so diligent that I studied right through lunch! So I had leftovers from last night for lunch/dinner, and it was actually better than last night because the mango flavor had become stronger overnight! And for dessert and Allos bar before heading out to see the game.

Unfortunately we couldn’t pull off another 4 goals. 😦 So Spain is going to the finals, and for the second time in a row, we have to play for 3rd place. And it was especially sad since we lost against Spain two years ago in the finals of the Europe Cup. But it is only fair to say that today Spain played better. And we are still one of the four best teams in the world! Next World Cup, here we come πŸ™‚ But you will be very proud of me, because I didn’t drink beer (which is such a must during world cup season)! German beer actually has no added sugar, so I wouldn’t have broken my no-sugar-rule, but it can’t hurt not to drink it, right?!

my water…

my friends’ beer! Just looking at that makes me thirsty!

And the pretty beer garden where I unfortunately wasted all of my precious study time watching my beautiful boys lose 😦

But enough pity partying! Wish me luck on my exam! See you when I am on the other side in Freedom!!

6 responses to “Smarts and Sorrows

  1. Oh my gosh, I’m such a loser, I thought the game was TOMORROW and I just invited a friend to watch it with me! Oops. Germany is awesome, but I am partial to England, so I wasn’t too bummed they lost to Spain. (Sorry!)

    Good look on the exam…lord, I don’t envy you right now! But look, you have an excuse to drink lots of coffee. And that’s always fun πŸ™‚

  2. carascravings

    You can do it!
    Good luck with your exams πŸ™‚

  3. Good luck on your test! Hopefully your hard work pays off!!

  4. Good luck!!! Have one of those massive beers when you’re all done studying for me, ok?! πŸ™‚

  5. Good luck on your exam! You can do it! πŸ˜€

  6. I’m a total nerd too- its cool πŸ˜‰ Good luck on the test! Fresh fruit does make one sweet breakfast. And glad you had fun watching the games, despite the loss!

Leave a Reply

